Members of the Governing Body and Responsibilities (Please note this is currently under review)

Presfield High School & Specialist College Governing Body – 2021 / 2022
Headteacher: Mr T Fay
Chairperson: Mr H Cooper, Vice Chairperson: Mrs Amanda Hesketh

Clerk to the Governors: Mrs D Davies

Governing Body 2021/2022

Category /
Appointed By: Term of Office / Start Date Term of Office / End Date Curriculum 
Responsibilities Designated Governors
Mr Tony Fay Headteacher / Governing Body 21/01/2021 N/A Headteacher
Mr Howard Cooper LA Governor, 
Chair / Local Authority 30/09/2020 29/09/2025 Humanities, ICT Safeguarding
Mrs Clair Blott Co-opted / Governing Body 28/03/2020 27/03/2024 Vocational, 14-19 Curriculum
Mrs Susie Roylance Co-opted / Governing Body 28/03/2020 27/03/2024 English, Maths GDPR
Mrs Isabelle Evans Staff Governor / Staff Election 21/01/2021 20/01/2025 Teacher Governor
Mr Chris Baumber Co-opted / Governing Body 26/02/2019 25/02/2023 Health & Safety
Mr Stephen Fairclough Parent Governor / Parent Election 10/05/2019 09/05/2023 Parent Governor
Mrs Amanda Hesketh Parent Governor, Vice Chair / Parent Election 29/01/2020 28/01/2024 Parent Governor

Former Governors 2020/2021

Appointed By Start Date End Date Term Of Office
Mr Mark Purcell Chair of Governors / Governing Body 12/06/2019 18/08/2021 4 Years

Governors Committee Membership

Finance / Staffing Premises, Health & Safety School Effectiveness Heateacher's Performance & Pay
Mrs Susie Roylance / Chair Mr Chris Baumber / Chair Mr Howard Cooper / Chair Mr Howard Cooper / Chair
Mr Howard Cooper Mr Howard Cooper Mrs Amanda Hesketh Mrs Amanda Hesketh
Mrs Claire Blott Mrs Isabelle Evans Mr Stephen Fairclough
Mr Chris Baumber Mr Stephen Fairclough Mrs Isabelle Evans
Mrs Amanda Hesketh Mrs Susie Roylance
Mr Chris Baumber

Governors Meetings 2021 / 2022

AutumnFull Governing Body30/09/202118:15
Premises Health & Safety18/11/202118:15
Finance & Staffing18/11/202119:15
SpringSchool Effectiveness27/01/202218:15
Premises Health & Safety03/03/202218:15
Finance & Staffing03/03/202219:15
Full Governing Body24/03/202218:30
SummerSchool Effectiveness12/05/202218:15
Premises Health & Safety24/05/202218:15
Finance & Staffing24/05/202219:15
Full Governing Body16/06/202218:30

Register Of Interests

Name Of GovernorDeclared Interest
Mr Tony FayNone
Mr Howard CooperNone
Mrs Susie RoylanceNone
Mrs Claire BlottNone
Mrs Mel PinningtonNone
Mr Chris BaumberNone
Mrs Isabelle EvansNone
Mr Stephen FaircloughNone
Mrs Amanda HeskethNone

Governors Attendance